2010 Election Results

A few surprises last night… Most incumbents were returned with the exception of Ward 5, where Ken Lewenza, Jr. was shown the door by voters, and over in Ward 2, Incumbent Ron Jones, beat challenger John Elliott by 3 votes, that one will certainly be headed for a recount later today….

Full election results below are form the City’s official page.

In the Mayor’s race, incumbent Eddie Francis, won a third term.

Incumbent Drew Dilkens, retains Ward 1.

Ron Jones, appears to have won by 3 votes. This will be subject to a recount I can only assume…

Councillor Fulvio Valentenis, in  a new ward, retains his seat in a crowded field.

As does Ward 4, incumbent Alan Halberstadt.‘s Adriano Ciotoli comes in the middle of the pack.

In the night’s biggest upset, Ed Sleiman defeats incumbent Ken Lewenza, Jr. by a wide margin.

Incumbent Jo-Anne Gignac, holds on to her Riverside ward.

As does incumbent Percy Hatfield, who is also returned to council.

Incumbent Bill Marra cruises to an easy victory.

78 year old Hillary Payne, former City CAO  is elected in Ward 9, a ward with no sitting incumbent.

Al Maghnieh is elected in the newly created Ward 10.

So three new faces join the council table, Maghnieh, Slieman and Payne, while the outcome in Ward 2 remains to be seen.

Related posts

St George's Walkerville - 2017

Old PhotographsWindsor

391 Tecumseh Road East - Former Supertest Station

Notable WindsoritesWindsor

H. W. Patterson House - 2277 Lincoln Road

DemolitionOld PhotographsPostcardsWindsor

Hiram Walker Bottling Plant

Recent Comments:

  • Jo-Anne on Hofer Brewery: “I am one of Vital’s Benoit granddaughters. My Dad, Allan was the second youngest of Vital’s children. I would also…Sep 15, 19:28
  • Sarah on Walkerville Tourist Camp Honeymoon Nest: “I love this! We have lost so much of our interesting history here in Windsor. Have you had much luck…Aug 26, 19:33
  • JM on Osterhout’s Confectionary – 333 Ouellette: “Great story! I really like to read about the ‘human element’ behind these buildings and businesses; a part of Windsor…Aug 24, 07:45
  • Whitney on 888 Chilver: “I grew up in this house. When we moved in, everything was falling apart. It was the quintessential “money pit”.…Aug 21, 02:47
  • Dominic on Diana Restaurant – Leamington – 1954: “Sherry, you are correct, Diana Restaurant was owned by George, Nick and Gus, but it was sold on August 25th…Aug 16, 13:13


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *